Categories Change for Costa Cruises Staterooms

costa cruises staterooms
photo: Costa

So long to the days of endless stateroom categories on Costa ships. Beginning in December 2012 Costa will have four categories for staterooms – Classic, Premium, Samsara and Suites – offering price points and amenities at every level.

“By reducing our cabin categories down to four, we’re hoping to eliminate a lot of the frustration and confusion that can happen when there are too many options and levels of accommodation,” said Scott Knutson, vice president of sales and marketing for Costa Cruises North America.

Here’s the breakdown for the Costa Cruises staterooms:

The Classic category includes standard-size cabins where guests enjoy all of the standard services of the ship. They offer the most affordable prices and are located on the lower decks of the ship.

Premium staterooms are on the upper decks and provide the best choice of cabin location, confirmed dining times, complimentary in-room breakfast, 24/7 room service and double Costa Club points, plus a 10 percent future cruise discount.

Samara cabins and suites are located inside or near the spa area and feature unlimited access to the spa, an exclusive restaurant, welcome ritual and a series of wellness treatments. This category also receives all benefits of a Premium cabin.
Suites provide first-class services for a luxury vacation. Suite guests receive all Premium benefits plus many other exclusive services and amenities. Guests in Suites also are entitled to priority boarding, a dedicated valet (excluding Mini Suites) and a bottle of sparkling wine.

Members of the Costa Club loyalty program will also have tailor-made privileges.

Subscribe to our Cruise News Updates.

Sign up for the Cruise Radio Newsletter

Get the real facts delivered straight to your inbox, with trustworthy cruise related news.

Send this to a friend
Hi, this may be of interest to you: Categories Change for Costa Cruises Staterooms. This is the link: